New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Anna might be ready

Maybe I've been alone long enough. Who knows?
I'm careful and cautious about who I spend my time with since times have changed and I don't like a lot of the things I see these days.
I was born in the 50's so I have a natural free spirit that time has tamed.
Real friendship is a rare thing but certainly something I'm looking for. Mutual respect a must for me now.
I'm very direct so if you can handle the truth then you won't have a problem with me.
I'm easy to get along with once you get to know me.
I try to be fair and kind and I don't mind giving or helping. Probably to a fault because I enjoy making people happy It's in my nature.
I love a good laugh, making others laugh, and I can laugh at myself very easily.
I do have a serious side though.
I appreciate nature, beauty, majesty and love to look over the countryside.
I like to cook and eat good food, and love to share that with others. I love cookouts, picnics, fun times outside. I love the rivers and the mountains.
I love to hear live music and entertainment.
I grew up around DC so I have seen some wonderful concerts and still love to go to them.
I'm not as young as I once was so my pace is a little slower but I'm always up for a good conversation, sharing good company, a concert, a campfire, or just a simple rock on the porch.
I'm pretty sure there's still a few surprises life has up it's sleeve for me. So maybe I'll see ya there. Catch me if you can.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Why do you want to know about my dog before you know more about me?
What breed is your dog?Not human.
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitlePart time Poperty Agent small apartment building.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies
Favorite TV showsHomestead Rescue
Alaska the last frontier
Mountain Men
Crime Stories
Favorite movies typesDrama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesA River Runs Through It
Legends of The Fall
Bloodlines
To Kill A Mockingbird
A Time To Kill
Many many more
Music typesCountry, Rock, Blues, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsBonnie Raitt
Van Morrison
Rod Stewart
Jackson Browne
Bob Seger
Don Henley
Eagles
Phil Collins
Tom Petty
Bob Dylan
Little Feat
Jimmy Buffet
Bruce
Emmylou Harris
Lots more
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorClever
My great timeStaying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTo be a better me.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesEvery day
Goal in lifeTo be content.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who has my back. Always.
On the first dateSomething easy going where we could both enjoy ourselves and have time to talk.